Blog

August Book Haul

I barely bought any books this summer (it’s horrible, I know), but I made sure to change that in August. This month I got a total of 9 books and without further ado, here they are.


Finale
by Stephanie Garber

The Immortals Quartet
by Tamora Pierce

 

The Bride Test
by Helen Hoang

 

Beautiful Burn
by Jamie McGuire


Those where the books that I bought myself.


The next book is one that I received in a subscription box. It was my first time trying the subscription service, Chocolate&Book. It’s a sweet (lol) little box, where you can pick the genre that you want (I picked Chick-Lit) and then they ask you to list all the books you have gotten in that genre, that have been released in the past 12 months. This is to lower the chances of them picking a book for you that you already have, which is really considerate of them. Then you get some nice chocolate, a few biscuits and a hot drink (I got different kinds of yummy-looking tea.
And here’s the book that was included (as well as the rest of the box). Also, I gotta say that the shipping was so fast. It was sent from the UK to Denmark and it took three days or something. I got the tracking e-mail AFTER they had attempted a delivery..

Something to Tell You
by Lucy Diamond


The last book that I received was sent to me as a review copy from the author herself. It is a Danish book and a sequel to a book I read earlier this year.

Forbandelsen over Laitana 2
by Sissel Moody


And here you have them in all their splendid glory!

img_1302


What books did you get in August? Any good ones you can recommend?

 

2 thoughts on “August Book Haul

Leave a comment